Local Reconciliation Groups in Victoria

Throughout both metropolitan and regional Victoria, Reconciliation Victoria supports and works with a network of independent Local Reconciliation Groups (LRGs), who promote cultural awareness, understanding, and education in their local communities.

LRGs organise a range of events and activities such as: local forums, film nights, concerts, cultural tours/walks, talks at local schools, art exhibitions and information displays. Many groups work with local government and schools to promote reconciliation as well as greater awareness of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples, cultures and histories.

Whilst this generally describes the work of LRGs, each can be unique in the activities they undertake. If you'd like to learn more about the work/activities specific LRGs are undertaking, we strongly encourage you to check out their social media and get in contact with them using the information below.

If there isn't a group in your area and you would like to set one up, please contact us!

List of Local Reconciliation Groups

Bass Coast/South Gippsland Reconciliation Group

Contact/s:
• Marg Lynn: marglynn3@tpg.com.au or +61 419 361 039
• Florence Hydon: 5674 2069
Facebook: Click here

Bendigo Reconciliation Committee

Contact/s:
• Stephanie Armstrong: sarmstrong611@yahoo.com.au
• John Bonnice: jbcb54@tpg.com.au or +61 419 330 799
Facebook: Click here

Boroondara Reconciliation Network

Contact/s:
• David Crawford: 9859 3536
• Leigh Naunton: reconcileboroondara@gmail.com or 9857 5714
Facebook: Click here

Castlemaine ANTaR

Contact/s:
• Vic Say: sayvf@castlemaine.net or 5472 1841

Concerned Australians

Contact/s:
• Georgina Gartland: gegart21@gmail.com or +61 412 396 388
• Pia Pagotto: info@concernedaustralians.com.au or +61 419 541 733
Website: Click here

Dandenong Ranges

Contact/s:
• Kathryn Nauta: nauta.kathryn@gmail.com

Gariwerd Wimmera Reconciliation Network

Contact/s:
info@gwrn.org.au

Geelong One Fire Reconciliation Group

Contact/s:
geelongonefire@gmail.com
Website: Click here

Macedon Ranges

Contact/s:
• Erin Mckinnon: mrreconciliation@gmail.com or +61 456 043 154
Facebook: Click here

Marngrook in Mainstream Inc.

Contact/s:
• Jim Poulter: jimpoulter@bigpond.com or 03 9842 3598
• Uncle Bill Nicholson: bill@wurundjeri.com.au
Facebook: Click here

Maroondah Movement for Reconciliation

Contact/s:
• Tom Gay: tomjoyce@aanet.com.au or 9870 8328

Monash Reconciliation Group

Contact/s:
• Marjory Walker: mrg2009@live.com.au
• Felicity Smith: felicityjts@gmail.com or 9503 7942
Website: Click here

Moonee Valley Reconciliation Group

Contact/s:
• Michelle Isles: michelleisles13@gmail.com

Nillumbik Reconciliation Group

Contact/s:
• Jan Aitken: aitken59@bigpond.net.au or 9439 0342
• Diana Warrell: dcwarrell@bigpond.com or 9439 8565
Website: Click here or Facebook: Click here

Port Phillip Citizens for Reconciliation

Contact/s:
• Rosemary Rule: rosemary.rule@gmail.com or +61 418 675 734
Website: Click here or Facebook: Click here

Queenscliff Reconciliation Mob

Contact/s:
• Jo Whitehead: gukuwhitehead@gmail.com or 5258 1722
• John Murray: 5258 4397

Reconciliation Banyule

Contact/s:
• Terry Makin: tdmakin@bigpond.net.au or +61 409 805 579
• Peter Harvey: harvey.pet@gmail.com or 9499 2005
Website: Click here or Facebook: Click here

Reconciliation Manningham

Contact/s:
• Jim Poulter: jimpoulter@bigpond.com or 9842 3598
• Bridget Halge: halgeb@optusnet.com.au or 9812 0588
Website: Click here

Reconciliation Stonnington

Contact/s:
• Ro Bailey: ro.celebrant@ozemail.com.au or 9819 9106
• Keith Gove: kgove@ozemail.com.au or 9819 9106
Facebook: Click here

Shepparton Region Reconciliation Group

Contact/s:
• Dierdre Robertson: respect.srrg@outlook.com or 5821 6600 or +61 417 398 158
• Bobby Nicholls: +61 434 279 653

TR@K Towards Reconciliation at Knox

Contact/s:
• Ray Higgs: higgzes@optusnet.com.au or 9758 1009

Whitehorse Friends for Reconciliation

Contact/s:
• Howard Tankey: howardtankey@bigpond.com or 9898 2514
Website: Click here or Facebook: Click here

Whittlesea Reconciliation Group

Contact/s:
• Donna Wright: donna.wright@whittlesea.vic.gov.au or 9217 2389
• Nick Butera: nick.butera@whittlesea.vic.gov.au or 9217 2179
Website: Click here

Yarra Ranges ANTaR

Contact/s:
• Joyce Dodge: gjdodge@alphalink.com.au or 9726 6627