Local Reconciliation Groups in Victoria

Throughout both metropolitan and regional Victoria, Reconciliation Victoria supports and works with a network of independent Local Reconciliation Groups (LRGs), who promote cultural awareness, understanding and education in their local communities.  

LRGs organise a range of events and activities such as local forums, film nights, concerts, cultural tours and walks, talks at local schools, art exhibitions and information displays.  Many groups work with local government and schools to promote reconciliation as well as greater awareness of Aboriginal history and culture. 

Whilst this generally describes the work of LRGs, each can be unique in the activities they undertake. It is highly recommended that you contact your nearest LRG to find out more about their work. The existing local groups are listed below. 

If there isn't a group in your area and you would like to set one up, please contact us.

LRG Contact Details:

- Bass Coast/South Gippsland

Primary Contact: Marg Lynn
Ph: 0419 361 039
Email: marglynn@tpg.com.au

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BassCoastSouthGippslandReconciliation

- Bendigo Reconciliation Committee

Primary Contact: Stephanie Armstrong
Email: sarmstrong611@yahoo.com.au

Secondary Contact: John Bonnice
Email: john.bonnice@anglicarevic.org.au

- Boroondara Reconciliation Network

Primary Contact: David Crawford
Ph: 9859 3536
Email: dcrawford_2004@yahoo.com.au

Secondary Contact: Leigh Naunton
Email: reconcileboroondara@gmail.com

Facebook: https.//www.facebook.com/groups/1985577085043780/

- Castlemaine ANTaR

Primary Contact: Vic Say
Ph: 5472 1841
Email: sayvf@castlemaine.net

- Concerned Australians (Melbourne-based)

Primary Contact: Georgina Gartland
Ph: 0412 396 388
Email: gegart21@gmail.com

- Dandenong Ranges

Primary Contact: Kathryn Nauta
Email: nauta.kathryn@gmail.com

- Geelong One Fire Reconciliation Group

Email: geelongonefire@gmail.com

- Macedon Ranges Local Reconciliation Group

Primary Contact: Jenny Lonergan
Email: mrreconciliation@gmail.com

Secondary Contact: Dennis Franklin
Email: dennis.c.franklin@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/macedonrangesreconciliationgroup/

- Marngrook in Mainstream Inc

Primary Contact: Jim Poulter
Ph: 03 9842 3598 Email: jimpoulter@bigpond.com 

Website: www.marngrookinmainstream.org.au

- Maroondah Movement for Reconciliation

Primary Contact: Bob Heaton
Ph: 9723 1646
Email: rjheaton@optusnet.com.au

- Monash Reconciliation Group

Primary Contact: Marjorie Walker
Email: mrg2009@live.com.au

Secondary Contact: Felicity Smith
Ph: 8503 7942 
Email: felicityjts@gmail.com

Website: https://monrec.wordpress.com/

- Moonee Valley Reconciliation Group

Primary Contact: Michelle Isles
Email: michelleisles13@gmail.com

- Nillumbik Reconciliation Group

Primary Contact: Jan Aitken
Ph: 9439 0342 / 0407 682
Email: aitken59@bigpond.net.au

Secondary Contact: Diana Warrell
Ph: 9439 8565
Email: dcwarrell@bigpond.com

Website: http://nrg.org.au/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/nillumbikreconciliation/

- Port Phillip Citizens for Reconciliation

Primary Contact: Rosemary Rule
Ph: 9699 8804 
Email: rosemary.rule@gmail.com

Secondary Contact: Jo Bond

Ph: 9699 8804

Email: jobond10@gmail.com

Websites: www.ppcfr.org and http://www.portphillip.vic.gov.au/reconciliation.htm.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ppcfr/

- Queenscliff Reconciliation

Primary Contact: Jo Whitehead
Ph: 03 5258 1722
Email: gukuwhitehead@gmail.com

Secondary Contact: John Murray
Ph: 03 5258 4397

- Reconciliation Banyule

Primary Contact: Terry Makin
Ph: 0409 805579
Email: tdmakin@bigpond.net.au

Secondary Contact: Peter Harvey
Ph: 9499 2005
Email: harveypet@gmail.com

Website: http://www.reconciliationbanyule.org.au/

- Reconciliation Manningham

Primary Contact: Jim Poulter
Ph: 9842 3598
Email: jpoulter@aapt.net.au

Secondary Contact: Bridget Halge
Ph: 9812 0588
Email: halgeb@optusnet.com.au

Website: www.reconciliation-manningham.org.au

- Reconciliation Stonnington

Primary Contact: Keith Gove
Ph: 9819 9106
Email: kgove@ozemail.com.au

Secondary Contact: Ro Bailey
Ph: 9819 9106
Email: ro.celebrant@ozemail.com.au

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Reconciliation.Stonnington/

- Shepparton Region Reconciliation Group

Primary Contact: Deirdre Robertson
Ph: 5821 6600 / 5854 836
Email: respect@mcmedia.com.au

- TR@K Towards Reconciliation at Knox

Primary Contact: Ray Higgs
Ph: 9758 1009 
Email: higgzes@optusnet.com.au

- Whitehorse Friends for Reconciliation

Primary Contact: Howard Tankey
Ph: 9898 2514
Email: howardtankey@bigpond.com

Website: http://www.whitehorse.vic.gov.au/Community-Directory.html?id=527

- Whittlesea Reconciliation Group

Primary Contact: Donna Wright
Ph: 9217 2159
Email: aboriginalofficer@whittlesea.vic.gov.au

Website: Whittlesea Reconciliation Group

- Yarra Ranges ANTaR

Primary Contact: Joyce Dodge
Ph: 9726 6627
Email: gjdodge@alphalink.com.au